ricorizkiaji

Location (City and/or State)
east java, indonesia
good afternoon

this is my first thread.
i'd like to introduce my self.
my name is rico from indonesia
i am a vet but iam new to tortoise world,

i have 1 male MEE and 2 female MEE all from wild caught, but after around 2 weeks they come to my place, they start to gain confidence and one of them always follow me looking for food.

so i think they'd already adapted well enough.
arount 5 days ago until now. every morning every sunrise the male start to mating with one female. sometimes (different female). he repeated every morning more with the bigger female.
around 3 days ago he start only mating with the bigger female, that's make me think he succesfully copulated with the one.

the season here still dry season no rain yet but pretty cold compare to previous morning before. (may that triger the mating)

size of male : 35 cm
1st female : 40 cm
2nd female :45 cm

my question are is there any sign for succes copulation ? are they the male is old enough to fertilize the female ?
iam just hoping it was a succes copulation and wait for the captive breeding babbies. as i heard rarely in indonesia any MEE breeder. but lot of sulcata..

thank you very much

Millerlite

10 Year Member!
Southern Calif.
here one picture of mating the 1st female
crosing fingers. Any chance can you get pictures of the male and female plastron and tails. I am trying to find good photos of matrue adult mountain tortoises. My guys are roughly 11-12 inches and trying to figure out sex. IF you can that would help! or know where I can find photos? I looked but photos are expied or old threads. Nothing good.

Kyle

ricorizkiaji

east java, indonesia