My Chameleon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skyler Nell

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Southern CA
So I purchased my first "non-tortoise" reptile today :D
This is my baby veiled chameleon, Incognito!
photo3-2.jpg

photo2-2.jpg

Here's his cage
photo-4.jpg

If anyone has any advice, I'd love to hear it :) I'm new to chameleons!
Thanks for looking

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
Nice I like chameleons but the eyes always bugged me, did you get it at the recent reptile expo?

exoticsdr

5 Year Member
Today is my birthday!
Southeast Texas
I love veileds..looks like a little boy but hard to tell from the first pic. I will have some again,...one day.

Skyler Nell

5 Year Member
Southern CA
Does the day-night cycle work the same as tortoises? UV off at night but still warm?? And how can you tell, male or female??

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
I love 'em too. Does it have the little heel spur(male)? I can't see it in the pic. Here's my advice: Start your roach colonies NOW! They have a habit of suddenly getting picky about food sometimes, when they get older. If that happens, PM me for some different roach species.

Skyler Nell

5 Year Member
Southern CA
FernandoM said:
That the exact one my wife wants! Looks great Skyler

You live around me right?? I got him from Reptile Island in Stanton, they have good deals there! And it's 20% off the chameleon if you buy their set up, I didn't. But he threw in free crickets, which was nice. The shop is really cool too! <Just helping your wife's case ;)

And I may be calling you in the future Tom :)
I don't know if roach breeding is quite my thing lol, I haven't touched a cricket with my bare hands yet :rolleyes: blegh haha

Fernando

10 Year Member!
Southern California
Skyler Nell said:
FernandoM said:
That the exact one my wife wants! Looks great Skyler