Newbie needs some help

Status
Not open for further replies.

adair554

5 Year Member
Hi everyone I'm new to this whole thing and I need some help. I purchased a redfoot from petco about two weeks ago and I would like to know about how old is it and what's the sex. The guy at the store didn't know anything so I'm coming here for some help. The redfoot is pretty active and I currently don't have anything to measure it, but I can take all the pics you may need. Please help me determine the sex cause it's driving me crazy and the pressumed age

Attachments

• image-1043302856.png
    image-1043302856.png
    189.1 KB · Views: 37
  • image-4084588115.png
    image-4084588115.png
    1,012.2 KB · Views: 41
  • image-192543987.png
    image-192543987.png
    211.5 KB · Views: 34
  • image-432021217.png
    image-432021217.png
    192.1 KB · Views: 29
  • image-208768970.png
    image-208768970.png
    195 KB · Views: 22

tortadise

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Tropical South Texas
Bit small could change. But I would have to say a female as well. 2 years old would also be my determination of age as well.

Also looks to be a venezuelan. Good looking tortoise. And welcome.

dmarcus

5 Year Member
Las Vegas, NV
Hello and welcome to the forum...

I will say female also but don't quote me on it, lol... :p

adair554

5 Year Member
Wow thanks for far all the info. Also i can't seem to get her to eat greens, cause all she wants to eat is Zilla fortified food land turtle & tortoise. What could I do to change this I try and mixing with her food but all she will eat is the dried food. Does anyone think it could be because of my setup as to why she won't eat her greens?

Attachments

• image-3159767701.png
    image-3159767701.png
    232.4 KB · Views: 17
  • image-1453325397.png
    image-1453325397.png
    847.9 KB · Views: 22

tortadise

10 Year Member!
Tropical South Texas