One baby dead one baby alive

Corbin kat

Location (City and/or State)
Missouri
i just found my baby hermans tortoise dead this morning in the corner of his enclosure his sibling and him both seemed to be doing great but when I found him this morning he wasn’t responsive or breathing he was slightly titled up with his butt in the air which makes me think he got trapped during the day and through the night but im not sure if that could have done it but i have ruled out the husbandry personally i am new to tortoise keeping but not reptiles so please feel free to let me know if thats invalid my dead babies shell is soft rn but wasn’t soft or squishy when i had found him or at least not as much so his eyes are rn slightly caved in and really pale he also wasn’t acting weird the last time i was checking up on him which I regret now was Tuesday due to me not being able to be home and being tired Wednesday when i had come home i give them food mon/tue/thur/fri/sat there diet was a lots of kale and collard greens and some times a general salad mix that did have some spinach and lettuce which ik aren’t consistent things to feed but i had gives them a little the past couple weeks probably like 5-7 time’s total just because it’s what i had i also did put the im there water bowl twice a week to make sure they where getting water i am running a uv bulb and i had changed it recently (about a month ago) all i want to know is how I messed up i feel extremely terrible and responsible for this and I don’t want this to happen again i had been online all of today trying to find something but it’s been hard to find much mostly due to how i feel if i haven’t supplied enough information please ask me and ill tell you anything about them or there setup please feel free to be critical ik in a way this is completely my fault for not checking him yesterday i still have my other baby and I’ve definitely been checking him way to much his shell is nice and stiff and when i offer him some greens