Respiratory infection

Alex and the Redfoot

Location (City and/or State)
Cyprus
My experience is very limited, but I see nothing to be worried about. Legs movement is subtle, no unusual breathing sounds, breathing pace is normal to me. Small increase in breathing frequency could be because of "awareness reaction" to movements or sounds outside.

Maybe someone, who have seen "proven healthy" tortoises could chime in and comment.

Alex and the Redfoot

Cyprus
Hello! Thanks for update! As for me, he looks like a healthy breathing tortoise, a little bit stressed and grumpy about video footage. Pretty cool guy, anyway.

As I'm a newbie with torts, let's wait for other opinions.

Mr. RussianTortoise

NJ
I've been gone for about a month, and I'm back... If anyone thought that my tortoise was dead and that's why I left, that is not the reason. My tortoise is still alive and I have a vet appointment for him tomorrow which I'm really excited for. I was busy designing an indoor bioactive Plywood enclosure during the months I was gone. Just wanted to say hi

Mr. RussianTortoise

NJ
Hello! How is doing? And post an update on a vet visit, please.