What do you collect?

Status
Not open for further replies.

colormyworld

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
New York, NY
What do you collect, if anything? I love seeing people's collections! I used to collect frogs as a child (rubber, glass, stuffed, pewter, volcanic ash, ceramic, seashell, basically if it was a frog I wanted it).

Now I collect SPORKS! I've been collecting them for a couple years, and love finding new ones on ebay or at random shops (though I try not to spend too much on one spork, seeing as I barely have money for things I need). They are fun, random, and an interesting conversation starter.

So I'll show me mine, now you show me yours!!!
163165_893759247283_14206894_46769307_8135919_n.jpg

zzzdanz

5 Year Member
Boston
That's a "different" collection..I was really into collecting sports cards/memorabilia but haven't added much in the last yr. or so..I started picking up more and more bobbing heads at fleamarkets,eBay,etc..
I have over 600 of those (all sport related)..I couldn't even start to count the cards,but it has to be in the millions.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
I never heard of a "spork" before! Very nice collection.

If I have more than one of something, its a collection! :D

I have a back house full of old cardboard boxes. (this is a joke, folks)

I have so many books that I dedicated a bedroom to them.

library-1.jpg

library-2.jpg

I have a doll collection...some that I made and others that I bought.

dollroom-1.jpg

dollroom-2.jpg

dollroom-3.jpg

And if you look closely, you'll see that I have a collection within a collection. There are all the Winnie-the-Poo characters from Taco Bell. I have every single one of the talking Chihuahuas from Taco Bell. Lots of brand new in the box original cabbage patch dolls. There's a black doll collection. A Teddy Bear collection. A Furskin collection...zzzzzzz snort!

Isa

10 Year Member!
Montreal, QC, Canada