Status
Not open for further replies.

Wirewehear

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
So. Cal desert
colormyworld said:
Now I collect SPORKS! I've been collecting them for a couple years,

I gotta admit it made me laugh when I read what you collect. But then seeing the pic ... still funny but they are cool looking. Who would of thought to collect sporks. lol ... thats excellent.
I dont really have a real collection of things ... well I guess I do have quite a bit of Fenton glass. I like old glassware but I only pick up what I can use ... funnctional stuff as opposed to a displaying of it. I also keep my eye open for vintage prints/art of anything with certain dogs in them. I just like whatever catches my eye.

zzzdanz said:
I couldn't even start to count the cards,but it has to be in the millions.

My brothers collected baseball cards in the mid 60s. We use to make huge card castles out of them and then let our pet rats run thru them. Who knew :rolleyes: but we did salvage most of them.

Wirewehear

10 Year Member!
So. Cal desert
terryo said:
Wow.I'm very impressed with all this stuff. I don't collect anything. I try to keep as much junk out of my house as I can. I hate dusting and cleaning....hate it! I have loads of pictures, and what we used to call movie pictures of my family and growing up from 1943 up until now that I put on DVD's

I dont like a lot of things around either. It gets dusty here in the desert. But I do like "curios" (little things) but what I do is box a lot of the things then pull them out and swap what I have out. I get bored looking at the same things set out so this way I can change things up. My old house was a small house with way too much stuff and furniture. I have a bigger house now but with only half the stuff out and not much furniture. I like it this way and my dogs love to tear around the house without knocking things over.
b08e4802.jpg