Can my russian tortoise eat this?

_cara_law_

Location (City and/or State)
Great Britain
Hi, I am new to this but have been a tortoise owner for 2 years. I was wondering if I could feed Jeremy, my tortoise, the komodo holistic tortoise diet once a week or so? Weeds and plants haven’t grown so he is stuck with lambs lettuce, radicchio, frisée, carrot and a little cucumber at the moment. I am growing plants right now but they haven’t grown enough to be fed to him :) View attachment 234804

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
I believe that is the same as our mazuri here in the US? Your link didn't work for me.
If it's a tortoise food then yes you can. Also store bought mustard, collard and turnip greens, ridicchio, dandelion, kale

_cara_law_

Great Britain
I believe that is the same as our mazuri here in the US? Your link didn't work for me.
If it's a tortoise food then yes you can. Also store bought mustard, collard and turnip greens, ridicchio, dandelion, kale

I am not entirely sure its the same. Komodo is a brand that sells food for different animals, housing, decorations, etc... I do use the komodo substrate for Jeremy, I add water to it to make it damp though, because I heard that is best. I am going to buy coco coir for the next clean, you get more for your money. Anyway the food, it is a tortoise diet but when I was doing research three years ago it would say stay away from all pellets. That is definitely not true anymore, right?

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA