Dried flower mix

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy Gould

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Pontefract West Yorkshire U,K
I recently bought a box of dried flowers for Shelby it says its ok to feed this on the box. I offer this in shall amount mixed with her fresh food but she does not seem intrested. I was wondering if its better to soak the flowers before feeding them as there are no directions to follow it as Malllow, camonile, calendula, roses cornflower and hops in it but i have noticed some of them seem really hard and think they are too hard for her to eat.

moswen

5 Year Member
i have no experience with dried flowers, but to entice my sullies to eat hay i cut it up really tiny with scissors and soak it in hot water for 30 mins. it brings out the smell and it softens it up. torties are big on smelling their food before they eat it. shelby more than likely can't smell it so she's just not interested in it!

Tracy Gould

5 Year Member
moswen said:
i have no experience with dried flowers, but to entice my sullies to eat hay i cut it up really tiny with scissors and soak it in hot water for 30 mins. it brings out the smell and it softens it up. torties are big on smelling their food before they eat it. shelby more than likely can't smell it so she's just not interested in it!

ok thanks i will try that tomorrow as its lettuce day and it will add somethink extra if she'll eat stop stick her nose the other way and try it lol she even as taken to butting me away if i push it lol

tortoisenerd

5 Year Member
Washington