Hello everyone

LeopardAngel

My name is kim I have a female leopard tortoise named Angel. I've only had her a few a few weeks. I am new to adding a tortoise to my family. I had a sulcata that I rescued from a craigslist user and took him to the vet and was told he was very anemic. Since he was not eating I had to tube feed him and medicate him twice a day. Unfortunately he died the day I got Angel . I am a vet tech so I love any ccreatures:)

Attachments

• IMG_67702849701618.jpeg
    IMG_67702849701618.jpeg
    76.6 KB · Views: 55

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Kim, and welcome to the Forum!!

I'm afraid your new little leopard tortoise, Angel, is your new little Russian tortoise, Angelika!

Cowboy_Ken

10 Year Member!
Kingman, Arizona
I concur with Yvonne. The tortoise in the picture is a Russian. They're great, fun guys as well. I've a few of them. Welcome to the forum.

T33's Torts

5 Year Member
Neverland!
Russian indeed. Looks to be a pretty big one as well. I have a few too, and they are a wonderful species. I don't have any leopards, but I am aware that their care is very different. I suggest you read the Russian care sheet under "important threads".

bouaboua

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
San Jose CA
Welcome. Welcome and Welcome.

You can get a Leopard later........I remember a famous Cowboy once said. Having Tortoise are just like having Lay's chips, You never can't just have one..................LOL.

happyjoyjoy

5 Year Member
Las Vegas, NV
At least its a just a tortoise..... it can be hard to tell them apart at first.... Im a vet tech as well in Las Vegas and people come in all the time saying they have a certain dog breed that it is clearly not! It took me a while to learn all the different tortoise species and what they look like etc. Your little Angel is a cutie :) congrats and have fun!

Levi the Leopard

IXOYE
10 Year Member!
Southern Oregon