Hello from Fifi & Bumble

Fifi&Bumble

Hi everyone.
I have two Hermann Tortoises - Fifi and Bumble :)
I have joined the forum hoping to get ideas and gain better knowledge on how to give them the best life possible.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 9

Fifi&Bumble

Thank you for the welcomes.
We are in the south of England.
:)
So I have just had a quick look at the forum chats and now I think I have a lot to learn - glad I found the forum.

Fifi&Bumble

Oh so have I not joined an English forum?
I am not very good with technology and never really used a forum before. :)

ZEROPILOT

REDFOOT WRANGLER
Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
South Eastern Florida (U.S.A.)/Rock Hill S.C.
This is an international forum based in America.
I meant that there is a post where people from the UK talk about events and stuff of interest in the UK.
For example if I recommended a certain type of food and you couldn't find it in your country, these folks might be able to help you find a local alternative..
There are similar posts for people in Canada and so forth.
Otherwise, we're all the same and from all over the world as you will soon see.
You are indeed in the right place. The best place.

Last edited:

Fifi&Bumble

Oh :) haha I see.
Amazing so this is an all over the world site. Wow.

So what tortoises do you and everyone else out there have???

I saw a post that the dishes with a side slope is dangerous as possibility of drowning :-( I use that type of bowl (in pic) could they drown in that?

ZEROPILOT

REDFOOT WRANGLER
Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
South Eastern Florida (U.S.A.)/Rock Hill S.C.
I have four adult Redfooted tortoises, although one is currently at deaths door and in treatment. (Bertha has her own post)
Most of us use shallow tera cotta plant saucers. they are low and provide grip.