Help! (doesn't move)

Jenna lore

Location (City and/or State)
Florida
Help! I have been saving up for a baby tortoise for 6 months, for my daughter's birthday. My breeder was selling one for 2000$, a good deal he said. He gave me tips on setting up a habitat. I made added him to me 120 gallon fish tank with the water at the reccomended 80-90 degree gradient. I got him spring mix and calcium supplements for the water. But he just sits at the bottom of the tank! And the fish have been biting him! What do I do?

baldegale

Help! I have been saving up for a baby tortoise for 6 months, for my daughter's birthday. My breeder was selling one for 2000$, a good deal he said. He gave me tips on setting up a habitat. I made added him to me 120 gallon fish tank with the water at the reccomended 80-90 degree gradient. I got him spring mix and calcium supplements for the water. But he just sits at the bottom of the tank! And the fish have been biting him! What do I do?

wait what kind of “tortoise” is it? im pretty sure he gave you info for a turtle. tortoises DO NOT need water to swim nor do they swim.

TechnoCheese

5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Lewisville, Texas
I’m really hoping you didn’t just buy a tortoise and put it in water, or that this is a very unfunny joke.
Please give us pictures.

Jenna lore

Florida
He said it was a "spurr thighed" tortoise. I have recognized that I have been scammed both in money and my daughter's happiness. The tortoise is dead and I don't know what to say to my daughter as she was already told of her new pet. She comes back from her dad's on Monday

Jenna lore

Florida
Also I find it very offensive that you all are joking around and accusing this of being fake. It's not funny.

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Kent, South East England