Herman tortoise.šŸ¢

Kellyfeay

Location (City and/or State)
Bristol
Good morning. Would really appreciate some advice on my little herman tortoise who I purchased last July who is now three.. I noticed the eating was getting less and sleeping more so I got a worm test done which it confirmed worms were presant.. so I purchased a wormer from a reptile shop which done nothing I waited a couple of weeks then was advised about panacur which I gave a week ago and when being soaked worms did pass but still don't seem right.. Still sleepy and not eating very much.. I am so stressed as I just want my little one well. Just not sure what else to do.

Karen(pebbles)

Platinum Tortoise Club
Bristol Uk
Hi Kelly and welcome to the forum. i also have a hermanns my pebbles is just 2 yrs old, i've only had him/her for a year so i'm still learning, you've come to the right place for advice though and i'm sure somebody with more experience will come along soon to help you.

Avuwyy

Liverpool, Merseyside
Good morning. Would really appreciate some advice on my little herman tortoise who I purchased last July who is now three.. I noticed the eating was getting less and sleeping more so I got a worm test done which it confirmed worms were presant.. so I purchased a wormer from a reptile shop which done nothing I waited a couple of weeks then was advised about panacur which I gave a week ago and when being soaked worms did pass but still don't seem right.. Still sleepy and not eating very much.. I am so stressed as I just want my little one well. Just not sure what else to do.

Were you prescribed Panacur by the vet? The vet will weigh your tortoise and prescribe a dosage of Panacur based on their body weight. Panacur has different strengths and so the dosages online may not match your strength Panacur, and whilst there is a large safety margin for Panacur, you should still receive a dosage from your vet.