Hi all

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rhetoricx

5 Year Member
I don't have any tortoises, I'm just looking for some info to figure out if a tortoise might be right for me. I have no idea what species or anything, I'm a tortoise newb.
I've already decided that the largest enclosure I would be able to provide would be an 8x5x4, roaming time and space would be available. I live in Oregon so I would not be able to keep something outside year round, during the warmer months I would be fine setting up a caged area. At this point in time I would not feel comfortable leaving anything out over night because of the wild animals we have in the area.
I have 3 argentine black and white tegus and 2 american pitbull terriers. I'm not sure if anyone is on tegutalk.com but thats how I found this forum. I think that it might be admined by the same person too... Anyway, hopefully I can get enough info to make a good decision.

gurubasking5-1.jpg
This is Guru, hes about a year old. He was my first tegu. He's just shy of 4ft long and I would guess about 7-8 lbs.

DSCN0462.JPG
This is Rango. He is 2 years old. He and Gary came to me from a high school friend who no longer had time to care for them. Rango is missing almost all of his front toes. He's about 3.5 ft long and just shy of 5 lbs.

DSCN0441.JPG
This is Gary. He is also 2 years old. He's still a tad underweight (IMO) but hes got the largest appetite. He too is about 3.5 ft long and just over 4.5lbs. He's curiosity keeps me on my toes lol.

DSCN1337.JPG
This is what Gary and Rango looked like in April when I first got them. They've come a long way!

SSPX0747.jpg
This is Conan and Riley. Conan is on the left, hes a 3 year old ridgeback/apbt mix. Riley is 2 and shes an american staffordshire terrier.

Last edited by a moderator:

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Rhetoricx:

Welcome to the Tortoise Forum!!

May we know your name?