Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

nature'sown

5 Year Member
My name is Joe my interest is in the tortise in the wild.
I do not have any tortises though I live with 3 dogs(Lucy , Thea , and Scrappy) and two cats (Jack , and Kip)
I am a retired single 69 year old beautiful youngster ...who has taken an interest in the tortoise. I do not want to own one at this time though.
Am I in the right place to get feed back?
I haven't figured out how to do my profile so here it goes
Bithdate !!/8/1939
Hometown: Baltimore, Maryland
I am a man
Love all of nature
I am an artist...working with anything from pencil, magic markers, acrylics,oil.........wood carving(preferably root I pull out of the earth that I already see a form in it)...........I am a writer of short stories and prose
I like to dance and sing
Like Classic jazz and classic rock....with a love for new age...mostly Dave Lanz and Paul Speers oldies from 1980's and Kitaro

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
USA
Welcome to the forum Joe :)

There is quite a bit here about tortoises in the wild, mostly Desert tortoises though. But have a read and ask any questions you like.

Danny

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Welcome to the forum, Joe! I wish more new forum members would be so "giving" with their personal profiles. I also love tortoises, but don't live in an area where I would be able to ever see a wild one, so I have my own collection and have tried to set them up in "wild" habitats and natural settings. I'm glad you found us and hope to see more of you in the future!

Yvonne

nature'sown

5 Year Member
egyptiandan said:

There is quite a bit here about tortoises in the wild, mostly Desert tortoises though. But have a read and ask any questions you like.

Danny

Thank you Danny , nice to meet you.
Joe

emysemys said: