Looking To Adopt or Rescue Redfoots, Boxies or Leopard Torts

sissyofone

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
San Antonio, Texas
Looking To Adopt or Rescue either Redfoots or Boxies. I have lots of experience. Will also consider Leopard Torts. Im a 10yr member here . I moved and have about 3 acres to house them outside depending on size or if there younger I have proper set up until there big enough to be outdoors full time. I live in Castroville, Texas.

Greg50

Richmond, Virginia
Hi Sissyofone, we have redfoot tortoise, 8-10 years old. He's outgrown his space, and we don't have any way to get him more space. We are happy to get him to a good home. It sounds like you may have the space. I worry about racoons and foxes, which are abundant here in Richmond. Let me know if you are interested. Thanks, Greg

sissyofone

10 Year Member!
San Antonio, Texas
Hi Sissyofone, we have redfoot tortoise, 8-10 years old. He's outgrown his space, and we don't have any way to get him more space. We are happy to get him to a good home. It sounds like you may have the space. I worry about racoons and foxes, which are abundant here in Richmond. Let me know if you are interested. Thanks, Greg
Hi and Thank You so much. I'm in Castroville Texas not sure on shipping fees to me. I'd love to him however. I'm driving at moment heading home. I can be bk in touch soon. Thank you so much.

Greg50

Richmond, Virginia
Hi Sissyofone, sounds great. Where would you keep him? How do you protect them from predators when they are outside. We worry about raccoons and foxes, among others (Coyotes? cats?). I'm happy to ship him to you although I've never done that. Not sure packaging, special shipping instructions (keep him out of heat, cold, how long it takes?). Let me know if you have experience. Thanks, Greg

sissyofone

10 Year Member!
San Antonio, Texas