mazuri V.S zoomed grassland

Status
Not open for further replies.

bobbymoore

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Stoney creek ontario
well ive been feeding my sulcata both at the same time mixed together and i looked at both labels and i think one is better than the other what do you think?

ZOO-MED GRASSLAND

crude protein....9.0
crude fat......2.0
crude fiber.....26.0
moisture.....13.0
ash??.....10.0
calcium(min)....0.9
calcium(max)...1.3
phosphorus....0.4
sodium...0.3

MAZURI

crude protein....15.0
crude fat......3.0
crude fiber.....18.0
moisture.....13.0
ash??.....10.0
calcium(min)....0.95
calcium(max)...1.45
phosphorus....0.60
sodium...(min)...0.10
sodium....(max)...0.60

what do you think is better

Amanda1

5 Year Member
Plainfield, IN
I've been using the ZooMed food, only as a supplement to greens. It has more fiber and less protein, which I would think would be better, but I'm no expert so maybe I'm missing something. Once my girl started eating it I noticed a big difference in her poo; much more solid (it was kind of runny when I got her). Which again seems like a good thing.

I was thinking of trying some Mazuri anyway since it seems like everyone else on here uses it and they have some beautiful healthy torts, so it can't be bad for them.

jaizei

Unknown Member
10 Year Member!
Earth
I like that Zoo med has more fiber and looks more natural. Sometimes I mix the two together, best of both worlds.

Madkins007

10 Year Member!
Nebraska
Bottom line- they are both manufactured foods, both made by reputable companies, and some tortoises just plain won't eat one or the other.

The small nutritional differences you see on the label are not a big deal, especially if you are supplementing the meals with fresh foods.

sulcatababies1402

5 Year Member
Georgetown/Hutto/Austin,Tx