New Vivarium

Chenderson

Location (City and/or State)
Lancashire, Blackpool
Hi all, spent all day yesterday transferring to a new vivarium. Thought it might be worth throwing it out there and getting any advice as I am rather new to this whole thing.

• 5' Long
  • Hot and cold end, controlled by 150Watt Exo Terra Basking lamp, and a temperature controller, hot end stable at 92-95, cool end around 80-85.
  • UVB strip light, with reflector, likely changing for a larger size on pay day.
  • Humidity controlled manually by daily misting, and weekly soaking of under substrate(Clay and sand mix probably not ideal) stays between 70-80, lows of 60 if I'm stuck at work.
  • Hides, a resin animal skull on its side on hot side to provide mild shade(Favorite). Large cave on cool end(Rarely used, but is newly introduced). Wooden snake log running from hot to cool end(Regular use).
  • Piece of slate for food. Shallow water dish with inbuilt ramp(cannot flip) about 1.5 times the length and width of tort.
  • Exo-Terra thermostats on either side, and Exo-Terra Hygromoter in centre.
  • Plastic(y) vivarium/fishtank backing to help retain humidity.
  • Substrate comprised of 50/50 Cypress Mulch and Sphagnum Moss.
  • Two plastic hanging plants(leafy things), one on either side.
WP_20150309_002.jpg

All advice is welcome, my main concerns are tumbling and baking (150Watt Bulb), has been a lot more active since upgraded from a 75Watt and 100Watt. For reference purposes, tortoise is roughly 4" long, and 84g on last weigh in, age unknown. And is a Colombian Redfoot believed to be female, pet shop told me it was male however.

WP_20150309_004.jpg
I am currently at work, however if anybody would like to see more pictures, just let me know, can sort it out later tonight. Be gentle!

Chenderson

Lancashire, Blackpool