Pretty bummed/pissed

DevilsLettuce

5 Year Member
I've never had the issue of my rental application being denied due to the number of animals I own since I moved to Northern California. I've spent hundreds of dollars this month on background checks and applications with no luck. I know you people out there who have rentals will side with the property owners but I really don't think I'm being unreasonable and I have great a great rental history.
here is what I have been offering. $2k extra on deposit, increase rent $100 per month, and get a statement signed and notarized saying that if the carpet or paint is damaged in any way while I am living there I will replace it at my own expense. I have offered the property managers to come look at my animals living conditions now and have sent pictures of every animal to them. I let them know I am a vet tech and provide the best care for all my pets as well. I just don't get it...
Sorry for my rant as I am extremely flustered.
Anyone have any ideas?

Here's a list of my animals.
4 torts
4 geckos
2 ball pythons
1 Rosie boa
1 panther chameleon
2 cats
1 dog (service dog)

PS
I am not looking at anything small like apartments or condos. Looking at 4+ bdr houses with garage and yard...
Thanks,
Lettuceman

T33's Torts

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Neverland!
We've been having the same problem.. Found a house (4bdrm/2.5 bath) in LA, but they literally made me take all of my pets to the house owner to be 'examined'. It was so irritating! They sat there for 2 hours poking at my torts. No sympathy what so ever. I was so close to screaming, but I needed the house. After all the hassle, here I am! So, no matter the trouble, persevere! Good luck my friend!

And whatever you do, DO NOT get rid of any of your animals. I had to give my dogs to my aunt, and its the ONE regret I have.

DevilsLettuce

5 Year Member
tffnytorts said: