red foots

Status
Not open for further replies.

double_4t_32

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Cincinnati, Ohio
Hello, my name is Tyler. I am new to the forum but would like to share my tortoises to the world of fellow tortoise enthusiasts. I currently have 5 red foots (2.1.2) among others. The two 9 inch tortoises are males (tank and boscoe), the 11 inch female is Betty and the two 4.5-5 inch youngsters (Charlie and sheen). I have 6 years of red foot experience and have kept various turtles and tortoises for several years. Please excuse the photo, I just gave boscoe and sheen their weekly baths. I recently put the two males with the female and have been pleased with their active breeding. I have waited a long time for this, but I wanted to gather the most knowledge possible before breeding. Hopefully all goes as planned. I'll be sure to keep you posted!
2012-08-12_13-18-01_311.jpg2012-08-12_13-17-51_779.jpg2012-08-16_13-04-13_369.jpg2012-08-12_13-17-47_30.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Alan RF

5 Year Member
United Kingdom
Welcome! Im newish and have one red foot. I might be asking you for some advice! :)

Falcon70

10 Year Member!
North Carolina
Welcome! I can't help you out with the breeding, but you have some very beautiful torts.

double_4t_32

5 Year Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
Thank you! The red foots are the best pets I've ever had. Mine act just like dogs, running up wanting to have their head rubbed and hand fed. All of them have a different personality. I'm not an expert but I would be glad to help if I can.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and WELCOME :). You have some really nice torts there. There are a few experienced RF owners here that will be able to help with the breeding. They should be along eventually.

double_4t_32

5 Year Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
Thank you. I'm considering broadening my horizon with a Burmese black tortoise. Keeping tortoises is an addiction!

tortadise

10 Year Member!