Russian tortoise hibernating

Cheyenneandharper

Location (City and/or State)
California
Hi
My Russian tortoise is probably about 5 years old but this is my first year having her, she has been trying to hibernate so I am finally starting the hibernation process for her it has been two weeks since her last feeding, she sleeps for days until I wake her up to soak her and put her under the heat to help her poop, I don’t know if she has pooped the cage is big and deep so I can’t find any poop if she has, I’m worried that she hasn’t pooped and that the food will rot. Can anyone give me tips to make sure I am hibernating her correctly?

DoubleD1996!

Memphis
Hi
My Russian tortoise is probably about 5 years old but this is my first year having her, she has been trying to hibernate so I am finally starting the hibernation process for her it has been two weeks since her last feeding, she sleeps for days until I wake her up to soak her and put her under the heat to help her poop, I don’t know if she has pooped the cage is big and deep so I can’t find any poop if she has, I’m worried that she hasn’t pooped and that the food will rot. Can anyone give me tips to make sure I am hibernating her correctly?