Should I be worried

Russianpenelope98

Location (City and/or State)
Nampa, idaho
Bought my baby who is a female and believe to be around 5 months old. I’ve had her a week and she has not ate. Then I noticed she was squeaking and so I rushed her to a new vet as my vet didn’t see exotics... she said she felt like she had an upper respiratory infection and gave her a shot and sent me home to force feed her critical care. I can’t force feed her as I’m alone . I have done a carrot juice soak twice and she drank the first time a few times. Her enclosure is 95-100 in her basking area, 71-72 in the rest. No bubbles in her nose or any other signs ... I don’t wanna return her but I’m scared as she won’t eat anything. Should I return her or should I just go back and get more shots from vet of antibiotics and hope she will come around ? Thanks for ur kind feedback and help in advance. Again I’m new to this.

method89

Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
Malverne, NY
don't get any more shots from the vet... the ambient temp should be up in the 80's Read this (thoroughly):

Lastly, if your baby is only 5 months old then sex can not be determined.

Post pictures of your setup and tort

Russianpenelope98

Nampa, idaho
don't get any more shots from the vet... the ambient temp should be up in the 80's Read this (thoroughly):

Lastly, if your baby is only 5 months old then sex can not be determined.

Post pictures of your setup and tort
Why no more shots? One shot for a upper respiratory infection is enough?

Russianpenelope98

Nampa, idaho
This is Penelope

Attachments

• 64DBA881-1E8E-4325-9FB6-49D9279CF398.jpeg
    64DBA881-1E8E-4325-9FB6-49D9279CF398.jpeg
    185.9 KB · Views: 85
  • 50495959-297A-41C8-BE45-619B93688EBD.jpeg
    50495959-297A-41C8-BE45-619B93688EBD.jpeg
    188.2 KB · Views: 85

method89

Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
Malverne, NY
Why no more shots? One shot for a upper respiratory infection is enough?