size and weights ok??

Status
Not open for further replies.

laney

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Aberdeen, Scotland
Going to keep a record of Harley and yoshi's sizes and weights.
How do you think they are?? I'm new to this so not sure.

Harley: weighing in at 153grams, 3.1"/8cm in length,
Fussy eater and often waits to be hand fed
70ad973b.jpg

Yoshi: weighing in at 54grams, 2.1"/5.5cm in length, 5months old, eats like a pig, anything and everything
d0658e19.jpg

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
We'll need to know what and when his previous weights were, his age and how long you've had him.

He's a cute little bugger. Do they live together? This might be one reason he doesn't eat well. They don't like to be in the presence of other tortoises. Pairs are about the worst way to go. Usually they will settle down in larger groups in big enclosures, but when there are just two, its usually the dominant and the submissive. The dominant doesn't even have to "DO" anything. Just his presence can be enough to stress the other one. Just a thought...

laney

5 Year Member
Aberdeen, Scotland
Hi tom, Harley has always been a bit fussy to be honest, I think its my fault for spoiling him and holding food all the time :S
I got Harley in march weighing 112grams and 7cm.
I got yoshi last week so don't have other details for him.
I didn't realise pairs weren't good :( I thought it would be good for Harley. They seem to be getting on fine so far, do you think I should separate them? Sometimes they ignore each other other times they sleep under heat with their heads on each other.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Please stop hand feeding Harley.