South African leopard tortoise, Torti ... a nice read!

BeeBee*BeeLeaves

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Orange County, So Cal
I really enjoyed reading this blog post by water colour artist, Maree Clarkson. Here is a little bit about her and the link about her tortoise:

I live on an 8.5ha smallholding in Tarlton, Gauteng, South Africa, which is situated on the border of The Cradle of Humankind. I'm passionate about sketching and painting, animals, birds, nature, Moleskine note books, the beach, crystals, useless information, technology, blogging, networking, my MAC, my Landrover, positivity, gardening and discovering anything new in life.

I am a watercolour artist, taking inspiration for my art from nature and anywhere else I see fit. My inspiration is easily stimulated - a certain shape, an interesting line or shadow, a beautiful colour, the curve of a leaf as it gently sways in the wind, something somebody says or a song, a pebble as it lays half covered by sand on the beach... the beauty of nature far surpasses anything man-made, and I can only but try to represent it as I see it.

http://hedgiesjoy.blogspot.com/2013/05/caring-for-your-leopard-tortoise.html

Leo1986

5 Year Member
BeeBee*BeeLeaves said:
I really enjoyed reading this blog post by water colour artist, Maree Clarkson. Here is a little bit about her and the link about her tortoise:

I live on an 8.5ha smallholding in Tarlton, Gauteng, South Africa, which is situated on the border of The Cradle of Humankind. I'm passionate about sketching and painting, animals, birds, nature, Moleskine note books, the beach, crystals, useless information, technology, blogging, networking, my MAC, my Landrover, positivity, gardening and discovering anything new in life.