Turt not eating :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

katelyn0974

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Paradise
My five month old boxie isn't eating any worms I put out for her. I have recently started a job so now they aren't fed until 4:30 weekdays. Please help.

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.
I am having the same problem with my one year olds. They eat about ever 3 days. I started doing carrot baths everyday and after trying many other things I found that they like dry Kahoot's brand dog food the salmon and sweet potato kind soaked in water. I have decided I am not good with box turtles and am going to rehome them with another member. So I guess I am not much help, other than to give creative idea's. Oh yah try rolly pollys. You can find them under rocks and make sure your little turtles are warm enough. Good luck :)

Millerlite

10 Year Member!
Southern Calif.
How warm is it? Also how's your set up? Web was the last time it ate? Notice a h weird behaviors? Are you usin night crawler worms ?

katelyn0974

5 Year Member
Paradise
Millerlite said:
How warm is it? Also how's your set up? Web was the last time it ate? Notice a h weird behaviors? Are you usin night crawler worms ?

I live in Florida so it's very warm here. She soaks in warm water before feeding. I feed them gut loaded meal worms and earth worms. I also offer veggies everyday for them to eat at their leisure. I put her in a separate container and covered it and let her be alone for a while and she began to eat the cut up earth worm. That makes me feel better. Thank you for your help. I think she's in a transition period and just adjusting maybe.

tickle

5 Year Member