Uv in a tortoise table

Hi guys,

I know this is a common question but I am just not finding the answers I need anywhere online. Please bear with me and explain in real simple terms as I am still a newbie and so confused by all the options available.

So, Ralph is a horsefield, no older than 10 months old. We live im the UK and have had him for over 2 months now. Originally kept in a 4ft viv with plenty of ventilation, a ceramic heater with digital thermostat and an arcadia uv desert tube (30w, 36 inches 10%) with reflector.

We are going for a weekend away soon so bought him a smaller table so he could be looked after by friends. Im not too sure just yet but I reckon he prefers the table so this could be a longer term thing. I have transferred the ceramic heater over to the table with the thermometer to the thermostat as close to the heat as I can get it, but am really struggling on the uv issue.

My questions are

1.It is best to keep heat and light outputs seperate? Not to have a heat, light and uv bulb in one?

2. Can I get uv bulbs rather than tubes?

3. If tubes are the best option, how is the best way to attach it above him?

4. Would this be suitable for his set up

https://www.internetreptile.com/com...arcadia-uv-flood-12-reptile-compact-lamp.html

or is there something cheaper available?

5. What do all the different percents mean and wattages? I think I need 10 or 12% but not sure on the wattage and dont really know why.

6.Does he need heat from the ceramic bulb, uv from a tube AND a normal light from a spotlight lamp? I thought spotlights were used to provide heat for basking. If Ralph only has heat and uv will be feel like he is in the dark all the time?

6.I am also concerned about his night time temp in a table as my room temp this morning was 15 degrees celcius. Is this too cold? If so I can rearrange my house so he is upstairs in a smaller warmer room.