Boy or Girl?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HrdHeaded1

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Howdy again.
I'm still new to the torts so I was wondering if you could help me out again. Here is a picture of Bill's belly lol. Everyone here seems to think it's a girl so I figure why not show you the bottom half and make sure right? Before I change his name to a her name.

Thanks you guys!

Attachments

• BillBelly 001.jpg
    BillBelly 001.jpg
    144.6 KB · Views: 159

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
USA
It is a male. :D No name change needed.

Danny

Crazy1

10 Year Member!
Inland Empire, CA
Regardless what is wrong with Billy for a girl or boy??? I have a neice thats nick name is Billy then theres Billy Jean King, lots of female Billys as well as male Billys, My Son-inlaw is a Billy.

S

stells

how are you sticking you didn't reply in the first place lol

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
USA
I'm looking at both Leslie :D I'm going by the plastron shape near the tail, which is a sharp V. Males really don't have a very much bigger tail than a female, but they do have more tail after the vent. Females have almost no tail after the vent, very stubby. :D

Danny

JustAnja

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Arkansas
Male Desert Tortoises typically have very long gular scutes as does this one. They use them in combat with other males. Females do not display near as long gular scutes. Im going with male, I had 4 male DTs when I lived in Pheonix years ago and only female. :)

chelonologist

10 Year Member!
Redlands, California