Distressed and not pooping?

BuckyandCommodus

Location (City and/or State)
London
Hello everyone,

My sweet little tortoise Bucky and I have been living together for exactly one week today! He's an eastern Hermann and was hatched in 2020, actual date unknown. He weighs 63g

I'm new to keeping torts and I think I've got some improving to do in my husbandry but I'm unsure where to start. I've noticed he paces the front of the enclosure pretty regularly during the day, his basking temp is 30° and the ambient is 26°, he has a T5 UVB with reflector dish. I'm concerned he's doing this because he's stressed or bored, I've included some pictures of his enclosure so please let me know if you see any issues! (Please note the pictures were taken at the end of the day, excuse the sad looking salad!)

The second issue is pooping, the day I brought him home he did a several HUGE poops and I expected to see little action in that department for a day or two considering. But since that first day I've only seen him go once! I'm worried as he's such a small baby. I'm soaking him daily for 15 mins in some nice lukewarm water and he's passed urates each time. His diet this week has been, "mind Your buisness" , "geranium", "Camomille" , "pok choi", "courgette" and some nettle leaves. He's been eating his calcium block and he's even come out for a walk around my room for some gentle exercise. His humidity sits around 68 during the day and he has a mister in the morning to push it to 80 for the first few hours of the day. He's in a 4x2x2 viv exotic with the lower portion of the glass covered in glass stickers of leaves and foliage to help him have some privacy

Do you guys have some feedback for me? I want this guy to have a great time with me, I hope he isn't stressed out

Attachments

• IMG-20211105-WA0003.jpg
    IMG-20211105-WA0003.jpg
    386.9 KB · Views: 25
  • 20211105_190207.jpg
    20211105_190207.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 25
  • 20211105_190215.jpg
    20211105_190215.jpg