It has been long since my tortoise eat anything

Status
Not open for further replies.

ztype2

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Alexandria, Egypt
My tortoise haven't eat anything for one and half week and he is always hiding but not sleeping.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
We never did establish what type of tortoise you have. I THINK egyptian, but I'm not good at I.D.ing the mediterranean species.

Do you ever soak your tortoise?

Do you have an outdoor habitat or is the tortoise kept indoors?

Is there a light to heat up the tortoise to above 85F degrees? (sorry, I don't do metric)

ztype2

5 Year Member
Alexandria, Egypt
yea i did soak him twice per week
and he used to walk all around the house including a small garden outside the house
temp here is above 85F without any heaters i think its 90F during the day and 84F during then night
i put various kinds of foods infront of him but he did not eat.

yea i soak him twice per week and he walks around all the house here including a small garden outside the house
the temp. here is 90F during day and 83F during night without using any heaters
i put various kinds of foods in front of him but he did not eat.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Are there any other signs. Runny nose, eyes, noise. Anything you have changed recently? Possibly ate something off the floor, while walking around tbs house? Maybe you need to start the baby food soaks before it goes on too long, if it hasn't already. Giving a bump so maybe some more help wil come along.
Good luck

ztype2

5 Year Member
Alexandria, Egypt
a couple of weeks ago there was some noise while breathing and he wasnt able to walk well i took him to the vet and they said he has an inflammation in his frontal left leg they gave him two injections and they said his leg is okay now and told me that he will eat later but he still havent taste anything
im really so worried

Jacqui