Leaving Leopard Overnight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lilly-Leo

5 Year Member
Hello All...

I'm new to this. I've had Lilly - our 4 year old Leopard for about 6 weeks. Over the Xmas break, my partner and I will be visiting his parents for 3 days and will not be within distance to come back and maintain Lilly's current 12 hour routine for light and dark.

Can anyone recommend what we can do? I.e. is there a make shift travel arrangement as our 4 ft viv isn't travel friendly! Is leaving her with ample food for 3 days a no go with the heat and light settings?

I'd appreciate anyone's input.

Thanks Lilly-Leo

yagyujubei

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Amish Country
I think I would feed her right before you leave, and just make sure that there's plenty of water. Get a timer for the lights, and I think you'll be fine. When you return, she'll be hungry and happy to see you.

Zamric

10 Year Member!
The Crystal Unicorn
Definatly geta timer for lights and heater. You should have those anyway! as for feeding... big helping before you leave and a good feeding when you get back... makes him happy to see you!

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Kent, South East England
I'd let the light and temps drop and let her go dormant for a couple of days. As long as she's healthy, She'll be fine as a one off.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA