Monsoon storms in AZ what do I do for TANK?

Noelnicholas

Hello everyone..... again I am fairly new to being a mom to Tank so I may have alot of questions....... This week in PHX it is supposed to rain all week. Today we have such a huge storm that it ruined tanks house and my husband found him trying to hide under a tricycle.... :( So my husband put him in the garage while it was storming (with food and water). What should I do for Tank. I do not want to keep him in the garage if it is raining during the day while we are at work because i do not want to deprive him of the sun rays that do peek through. Todays high was 86 and the low tonight will most likely get into the 60s. What should I do until we repair his house and get some heating set up for him??? ( sorry so lengthy) Thank you in advance for any and all advice. :)

leigti

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
southeast Washington
How big is tank? Missing a few days of sunlight won't hurt him. I saw the news report about those storms, pretty scary! I would just set up a nice cozy spot in the garage for him for a few days. To me it would not be worth the risk of keeping them outside where he could drown. Good luck and stay safe down there.

Noelnicholas

He is aboyt 30 lbs...... you think the garage would be safe? I was even thinking about setting up a tent....

Millerlite

10 Year Member!
Southern Calif.
Personally I would hit homedepot and get wood make a toetoise box for him, be is big so of course this sotuation would be temp. For when the storms pass. After the storms I would think I ways to make it where he can stay out. Maybe make a good hide that will stay dry and keep wind and all that out and won't flood. Make high areas on your enclosure so he can get out if it does flood. The temps are actually not to bad it's fairly warm. Temp enclosure in te garage maybe easiest.

leigti

5 Year Member
southeast Washington