New Russian Tortoise Owner from Colorado

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockyMountainMan

5 Year Member
Hello from Colorado!

This is my first time posting message on the forum but I have been using this forum for seeking answers and general info in the past. The forum is very active and exciting. Look forward to chatting with people on this forum, in particular, the Russian Tortoise section.

Cheers,
Sean

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
He Sean:

Welcome to the Tortoise Forum!!

RockyMountainMan

5 Year Member
Thanks, let me introduce to you Lily (my daughter named her). We got her recently from a local who adapted her from an animal hospital. She is about 5 inches in length. Very active and eats a lot. She is quite a character. Along with her, we got her buddy Rocky, he is about 5 inches too. Very aggressive and active too.

pam

5 Year Member
Minnesota
Welcome :) Russians are my favorite :)
IMG_2327.jpg

GeoTerraTestudo

5 Year Member
Broomfield, Colorado
xcbroker said:
Hello from Colorado!

This is my first time posting message on the forum but I have been using this forum for seeking answers and general info in the past. The forum is very active and exciting. Look forward to chatting with people on this forum, in particular, the Russian Tortoise section.

Cheers,
Sean

Hey there, Sean. Welcome to TFO. I live in Denver, and have two Russian tortoises, a male and a female. I'd introduce you to them, but they're sleeping through the winter in a fridge right now. ;)

BrinnANDTorts

5 Year Member
Hello and welcome !!!! Some pretty Russians u have there :D
Do u keep them housed together or seperate ? I just wondering cause a lot of people have problems with housing one male and one female togrther because the male will mount the female so much he rubs her carapace raw. It would interesting to know how yours get along :)

slowpoke

5 Year Member
colorado springs, colorado