Red foot baby - no improvement today ):

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy Gould

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Pontefract West Yorkshire U,K
Redfoot NERD said:
Does anyone really know what 'treatment' can be done for a redfoot HATCHLING that has gone thru what this one has?

You wouldn't dare give him a shot.. or try to inject anything into that little body!

He's been soaked how many times in the past week?

How could you get "nutrients" into him but how Kristina tried to encourage? [ from the replys.............. I'll just keep it to myself ]

Are we just trying to find out what "ails" him?

Any answers anybody.. on any of these questions?

I've tried to encourage Chelsea to give her baby a chance to be still and relax and do what babies do -- grow into this world at their own rate.......

Terry K

I really do not want to come across rude and i am new to torts but can i as u some questions Terry.
How long would u let a Tortoise go without water and food?

This little one was bought 9 days ago and is not responding, Yes torts need to settle in but if they are sick they are not going to get better themselfs are they. I am not one for running to a vet either but i would not let a tort suffer and if it need medical help i would get it.

I am really glad its not me with the sick tort i would be SO CONFUSED RIGHT NOW.

Whats wrong with finding a good Reptile Vet and having the tort looked at?
I have read posts saying vets proding and poking stress them out,but this littlle one is not eating or drinking and only started opening it eyes today while being soaked! I would hate to encourage someone not to go to the vets and a sick tortoise die.

I do not know whats up with this little one, no one does, yes it can take them a few days to settle in and eat but to sleep this long and not eat for this long is not good even a newbie like me can see that is not good.