Red foot Care Help

tortoiseplanet

Location (City and/or State)
Earth
I just got 2 red foot tortoises today for the first time. I’m very excited to breed the two females, although I am a noob and need some info on their care. I can’t seem to find any updated care sheets anywhere. Any links would be appreciated. Any general info too would be awesome. I mostly need help with diet; what percentage of fruits, vegetables, and protein should I feed? Anything I should avoid?

Pearly

5 Year Member
Central Texas, Austin area
I just got 2 red foot tortoises today for the first time. I’m very excited to breed the two females, although I am a noob and need some info on their care. I can’t seem to find any updated care sheets anywhere. Any links would be appreciated. Any general info too would be awesome. I mostly need help with diet; what percentage of fruits, vegetables, and protein should I feed? Anything I should avoid?

1). Tortoise Library ——-has great, reliable, current info on RFs. 2) Turtletary—— has a great section on RFs. Both sites were my “noob RF keeper bible” in the first year of my babies. I’m having trouble attaching links here but you can just google both sites

tortoiseplanet

Earth
1). Tortoise Library ——-has great, reliable, current info on RFs. 2) Turtletary—— has a great section on RFs. Both sites were my “noob RF keeper bible” in the first year of my babies. I’m having trouble attaching links here but you can just google both sites

Thank you,
Still wondering the percentage of the diet. % of fruit, % of vegetables, % of protein should be?

Jake1363