Tortoise and parrot

Peanut_the_parrot

Location (City and/or State)
Seattle WA
I have been researching tortoises for a few months now. I plan on doing a few months more research before I commit to a tortoise. I have come across a few questions and concerns I can't seem to find answers to:

1. I currently own a Jenday Conure Parrot. Is it unsafe to keep a tortoise and a parrot in the same air space? I am most concerned about parasites, airborne viruses, bacterial infections from them being in the same air space. (I currently live in a small studio apartment, but plan to move into a house with-in the next year, if that makes any difference).

2. As I live in a small studio apartment in Seattle, my potential tortoise will not have access to outdoor sunshine for the first year. I was planning on housing him indoors in an open air tortoise table (approx. 4x5ft) next to my back door that is well insulated so that he can receive some natural sunlight. Will this be sufficient if I also provide UV and UVB lighting?

3. Since I live in Seattle WA, time outdoors will be limited to the days we get warm/hot summer days which can be few and far in between. I was planning on only allowing outdoor grazing above temperatures of 80 degrees (with shade hides). At what temperature is unsafe for my tortoise to be outside?

4. I am planning on growing tortoise grasses using tortoise seed mixes that I found online. I also plan on putting my green thumb to the test and propagating tortoise-safe succulents, spineless prickly pear, hibiscus, etc indoors and outdoors for a varied diet for my tortoise year-round. Has any one had luck growing these varieties in the Pacific Northwest regions, mainly Seattle?