Unsure if horsefeild is a little overweight

Kirsti

IMG_1026.JPG IMG_1029.JPG IMG_1030.JPG I'm new to this so don't really know what to expect haha. I have had my horsefeild for 2 years in December. Unsure of the age as when I got him they said he was around 3 months but since going to other pet stores and talking to them he may be older. I just wanted to know if he looks slightly over weight? I have never weighed him as I unsure of age and how much he should weigh IMG_1031.JPG

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Kent, South East England
Take a ruler and measure the length you have marked in centimetres or inches :)

The weight is wrong at 63g

Put a tin of soup or something on your scales and then zero them.

Put your tort on the tin so his legs can't touch the floor and he's stranded - then you can weigh him accurately :)

Kirsti

Take a ruler and measure the length you have marked in centimetres or inches :)

The weight is wrong at 63g

Put a tin of soup or something on your scales and then zero them.

Put your tort on the tin so his legs can't touch the floor and he's stranded - then you can weigh him accurately :)

I got 460g this time with him keeping still on the tin haha and its 13.5 cms

Kirsti

He doesn't overweight in those pics. What are you feeding him?

I feed him once a day, he mostly has leaves. Kale spinach I'll give him lettuce every now and again mixed with the kale as I know it's all water. He'll sometimes have broccoli and carrots too, he's also very active if I'm working all day and unable to let him roam he'll climb his wooden log. When I am able to let him roam he doesn't stop. I also use the calcium every other day. If there are dandelions I will give him them also.

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Kent, South East England

Kirsti

IMG_1040.JPG IMG_1038.JPG IMG_1039.JPG IMG_1041.JPG IMG_1040.JPG IMG_1039.JPG IMG_1038.JPG
He sounds about right.