Unusual RedFoot Shell Color?? (pic heavy)

Status
Not open for further replies.

immayo

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Mesa, AZ
So I have been trolling the forum looking at other redfoots around the same age as my little guy and their shells all seem really black. My T Rex is more of a chocolate color and I wasn't sure if this is unusual or not? If anyone has pics of their reds who are 8months-1year I'd love to see as comparison! :D

Here's some I took today on the back patio:
img20121231122215.jpg

img20121231122246.jpg

img20121231122150.jpg

img20121231122116.jpg

img20121231122026.jpg

img20121231121919.jpg

img20121231121850.jpg

img20121231121611.jpg

img20121231121445.jpg

img20121231121539.jpg

Also another quick question: He has always had two little "dimples" on his middle front scute. Is this fine?

mainey34

5 Year Member
Peoria, Arizona
Definitely very pretty..im just getting into redfoots. Ive just adopted one which he is older..but i would think it is because he is young.

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
A very beautiful and great colors little guy!

immayo

5 Year Member
Mesa, AZ
Any pics?? I am curious to see if my guy gets darker with age!

bigred

10 Year Member!
Southern California
Good looking little guy, sometimes they darken up with age- sometimes they dont

Tom O.

10 Year Member!
immayo said:
Any pics?? I am curious to see if my guy gets darker with age!

my is smaller then yours, but i will gonna take some pics tomorrow.

here is a pic of him not the best but you can see why yours reminds me of mine

carbo005.jpg

immayo

5 Year Member
Mesa, AZ
Tom O. yours looks almost a yellow color! That's pretty cool! I'd love to see some of him in better lighting. :)

FLINTUS you are right your little one does look pretty close to mine. How is it's coloring now? Still pretty light?

FLINTUS

5 Year Member
Watery Wiltshire in the UK
immayo said: