food lack of .

mulelady

Location (City and/or State)
kentucky
ok guys I am not a newbie I have been reading this forum for sometime now I am a reader not a poster . but I am getting concern about lettuce for my sulcate it is a mad house here I almost could not fine any . he gets hay from the tsc store and I have some grass hay pellets from tortoise supply which he adores. what are all of you guys doing bye the way he is about 6 years and in the house right now I live in ky. he has his own room. lucky he dose not need toilet paper.

Pointydog

West Virginia
I'm glad outdoor weeds have really started growing fast here in WV. I am able to forage for my redfoot tortoises again and don't have to worry about finding appropriate foods at the grocery or farmers' market.
I don't have sulcata, so I don't know if you can do the same, but grass is growing fast too. Perhaps you can scissor off fresh grass to replace the lettuce you can't get right now?

mulelady

kentucky
I'm glad outdoor weeds have really started growing fast here in WV. I am able to forage for my redfoot tortoises again and don't have to worry about finding appropriate foods at the grocery or farmers' market.
I don't have sulcata, so I don't know if you can do the same, but grass is growing fast too. Perhaps you can scissor off fresh grass to replace the lettuce you can't get right now?
I was thinking about that I have a patch of grass growing I wish it would stop raining I was hoping the dandelion would start growing . thanks.

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
I typed up this thread just for you!

Best to stay out of the grocery store.

mulelady

kentucky
thanks tom I will have to walk the pasture to see what I can fine I have 2 donkeys that eat a lot of weeds .it is only in the winter that he gets store bought greens. his main diet is Hay this was a bad year for hay the quality was not good.

queen koopa

Las Vegas Nevada