Hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

akp022

5 Year Member
Hi everyone, my name is Amanda and I've had my Greek Tortoise Agamemnon "Aggie" for almost a month now. I've been using this forum a lot to find answers to all of my questions since I'm new to this. I look forward to getting to know people on here and look forward to the advice of experienced tortoise owners. Aggie loves being around people and crawling outside of his cage around the house (I let him out for 30-40 mins at a time a few times a day) and as soon as it gets warm out I will be taking him outside- I live in PA so that won't be until closer to May. I have read that Tortoises are pretty good regulators and know when to stop eating, but Aggie seems to eat more than I've read that a tortoise needs; should I feed him when he's hungry or just feed him the recommended once a day? Also, when he crawls up to me he almost always tries to bite my fingers or toes but he will not do this to any one else, does anyone have any thoughts on why he does this only to me and does it hurt when a tortoise bites you? Once again, nice to meet you all and I look forward to learning all I can to better take care of Aggie. Here's a picture of him :).

Attachments

• Aggie.jpg
    Aggie.jpg
    111.7 KB · Views: 33

sibi

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Florida, USA