hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

chamema

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Arizona- Mohave Desert
Hi everyone,
I have never done this before so forgive me if I am slow at catching on. haha Well I found a Tortiose roaming around my grandparents backyard yesterday. My family loves animals so we decided to take on the challenge of keeping it. I was reading some of the postings on here and I think it is a girl but I am not sure. I was hoping if i posted some pictures that maybe someone could tell me more about him/her.

Thanks so much
Chamema Family

Attachments

• DSC00975.JPG
    DSC00975.JPG
    75.5 KB · Views: 28
  • DSC00972.JPG
    DSC00972.JPG
    78.3 KB · Views: 32
  • DSC00974.JPG
    DSC00974.JPG
    94.5 KB · Views: 27
  • DSC00976.JPG
    DSC00976.JPG
    54.4 KB · Views: 23

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Yes, its a girl, however before you all become too attached to her, you need to try to find her previous owner. They are probably VERY sad to find her gone.

Yvonne

chamema

5 Year Member
Arizona- Mohave Desert
Yes we are sure they would be very sad. So we have let everyone in the area know we have a tortise but we did not give any details about her features. We want to be sure we find her real family not just someone who wants her. She must have been missing for sometime, she was very dehydrated and absolutly starving.
Untill we find her family, what do we need to know to properly take care of her? Right now she spends the day in our backyard and the night in the warmest room in the house. Our backyard is like those you would find in a retirment area, all larger gravel rocks. Is that ok for her? Also we have been feeding her Romaine lettuce and carrots. But she wont eat the carrots. What do you recomend? We know she needs more nutrients then the Romaine. My aunt told me some other things they eat but I am so afraid I am going to get it wrong and feed her the wrong things.