Hi everyone

VickiC

Location (City and/or State)
Port Charlotte Fl
My name is Vicki. I am new to owning tortoises. I recently got 3 red foot tortoise hatchlings. Zilla, Zookie and Gamera. I have done a ton of research probably too much because now I am reading conflicting information. I am hoping this forum will help provide the guidance and information I need.

Attachments

• 20231011_093014.jpg
    20231011_093014.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 2

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. You likely did your research all over the place but here. This is where you will get the most updated correct info. Forget what you have already found.
Post pics of the enclosure,lighting temps and humidity and we can help you get it right.

SuzanneZ

Georgetown
My name is Vicki. I am new to owning tortoises. I recently got 3 red foot tortoise hatchlings. Zilla, Zookie and Gamera. I have done a ton of research probably too much because now I am reading conflicting information. I am hoping this forum will help provide the guidance and information I need.
🤚

VickiC

Port Charlotte Fl
Hello and Welcome. You likely did your research all over the place but here. This is where you will get the most updated correct info. Forget what you have already found.
Post pics of the enclosure,lighting temps and humidity and we can help you get it right.
I have had them a week now. Hardest part is keeping humidity up. In fluctuates between 60 and 85 percent and the temps steady around 90. In the hide side it is a constant 70 percent with 70 degrees. I have a che bulb and a uva/uvb in the canister light and then 2 small movable uva/uvb lights. Does it make a difference where I place the gauges? Should I get the ones with probes?I am currently using cypress mulch and eco soil as substrate but will add topsoil. Any advice would be great.

Attachments

• 20231013_094956.jpg
    20231013_094956.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 2
  • 20231013_095033.jpg
    20231013_095033.jpg