Miracle Gro 4-in-1

soph.h

Location (City and/or State)
England
Hi,
I am a teenager who recently came into possession of a Tunisian tort. This is my first time owning one, so forgive me if this is a silly question.
My dad is very fond of the garden, and has been trying to get the lawn nice again for the last few years. He uses a product called Miracle Gro 4-in-1. This was last used a few months ago, and the grass has been cut a couple of times since. Being English, we also get a lot of rain. I have attached a photo of the back of the bottle of product, and was wondering if anyone can help me figure out how long this should be left before Colin is safe to go out there.

many thanks,
Sophie

Attachments

• C6BAC55A-B558-454E-8FC8-C124EB86BEBE.jpeg
    C6BAC55A-B558-454E-8FC8-C124EB86BEBE.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 17

Blackdog1714

5 Year Member
Richmond, VA
Just read the directions-it says wash hands immediately after contact! No I would not. Lawn lovers and tortoises do not mix. Even the most organic is far to dangerous for a tort. Besides if a tort walks on it, it will try to eat it. Create a dedicated space that does not get sprayed and has a step wash zone so as not to cross contaminate.

soph.h

England
Just read the directions-it says wash hands immediately after contact! No I would not. Lawn lovers and tortoises do not mix. Even the most organic is far to dangerous for a tort. Besides if a tort walks on it, it will try to eat it. Create a dedicated space that does not get sprayed and has a step wash zone so as not to cross contaminate.
Thank you. Yes, I'd noticed that- hence why I haven't put him out there. Would you be able to hazard a guess at how long it will be before it is safe though? Currently the whole lawn has had the product on, so even if I section some off I'm not sure when that section would be safe.
thank you for your reply. I will definitely create a space for him.

jaizei

Unknown Member
10 Year Member!
Earth