Temperature controller

Toddrickfl1

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Ga
I've used that exact same one for a year no problems.

Maggie T

Los Angeles
iPower Digital ETL-Certified 68-108å¡F Heat Mat Thermostat Control Controller for Seed Germination, Reptiles and Brewing

jsheffield

5 Year Member
Westmoreland, NH
I've been using one since setting up my enclosure last summer ... I'm a big fan.

It helps me keep my redfoot's enclosure temp exactly where I want it, regardless of the weather in NH.

IMG_8639.jpg

You can see the cycling of the temp day and night as it turns the heat on and off.

Jamie

Maggie T

Los Angeles
Which brand?
I see one called Century available on Amazon, and the one I posted from Zenhydro.com

Toddrickfl1

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Ga
what does it connect to. I am new at this. trying to get my tortoise house ready.
You plug it into the wall, then you plug your che into the thermostat, and thermostat has a little temperature probe that you put in the enclosure.

bscar1019

New Orleans
Those controllers work well; they are great for a single, small-medium enclosure and have a great price point. As you mentioned the bayite controllers, they make more sense if you need to control temps in a much larger enclosure and will be pulling high watts which is why they cost more. They also come in dual mode where you have a fan come on to circulate air if temps get too high. More features more $$.

Maggie T

Los Angeles
Those controllers work well; they are great for a single, small-medium enclosure and have a great price point. As you mentioned the bayite controllers, they make more sense if you need to control temps in a much larger enclosure and will be pulling high watts which is why they cost more. They also come in dual mode where you have a fan come on to circulate air if temps get too high. More features more $$.

Yes indeed. Wish I had known that before. Lol

TheWaveCarver