ImageUploadedByTortForum1394504494.183129.jpg
    69 KB · Views: 97
Last edited by a moderator:

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Haha, in this world you never know. There are sick people in this world. Btw, I would not house them together. They really won't be "best friends" very soon and the leopard will loose.
Love the pic though.

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Ding! Ding! Ding! Lets get ready to rumble!

bouaboua

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
San Jose CA
This funny. You got me till I open the post.....

Good photo.

mollydee

Oh my ! That pic made me laugh . I was nervous it was really going to be tortoises harming each other & was almost not going to click the link .

I'm new to this & don't really know how to respond to someone's comment so I hope anyone with any concern sees this !

This is just my two torts posing for a cute pic . It was too good of a photo op !

They are both housed on the same large tortoise table but with separate everything (hide food soak lights etc)
That being said the times they are together they always find each other to hang - I know sadly this probably won't be the case for long but for now they do seem to have an uncharacteristic of their species bond[GREEN HEART]

littleginsu

10 Year Member!
Sierra Vista, AZ
OMG! Sometimes I can be so literal... seriously, in me head, I was like..how the heck can they fight when they are burrowed in the ground?!?!

Barista5261

5 Year Member
Central Florida
Haha yeah the first thing I thought about when I read the title was "are someone's torts fighting in a burrow?"

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
mollydee said:
this is esquat(sulcata) & margot(leopard) they are best friends