Can you identify Eastern, Western or Dalmatian?

DirtyDogs304

Location (City and/or State)
WV
The shop says that these are western hermanns. I am completely new at this. I have done a lot of research but I’m still having a hard time identifying so I need people with more experience. Do you agree that they are western? I have not purchased one yet.
I have finally decided that I want a Hermann but I want to be fully aware of exactly what I am purchasing first and already have everything set up and ready to go. Also, do you see anything in these pictures as far as the tortoises themselves that I should be concerned with? I do know that the shop owners recommendation on basking lights, humidity, substrate is much different than what is recommended in these forums. All of her animals seem very healthy to me, but after weeks of research I will definitely be following the tips that I read in these forums.
I do not have pictures of all angles but I’m hoping they are still good enough.
And if you could choose any of these 4- which would you choose? What specific things should I be looking for?

Attachments

• IMG_1513.jpeg
    IMG_1513.jpeg
    122.7 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_1515.jpeg
    IMG_1515.jpeg
    183 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_1517.jpeg
    IMG_1517.jpeg
    159 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_1518.jpeg
    IMG_1518.jpeg
    240.2 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_1514.jpeg
    IMG_1514.jpeg
    58.5 KB · Views: 4

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Hello and welcome.

To ID which type of hermanni these are, we need to see the cheeks, plastrons, and the inguinal scute area. I can't see any of that in the pics.

Check out these great videos from Chris at Hermanni Haven: