Cheated by Megaray?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zork

5 Year Member
Hi everyone, Has anyone have experience to contact with megaray by email? I did trust megaray as I used their bulb 4 years ago with excellent performance .

However , I did order new bulb last April 2011, after I paid via paypal. I did not receive any bulb , and no any reply even I sent alot of email to ask my order. I have no idea why they are still running business but loss trust of customer right now.

I paid around 140 usd for two 220v 100w SB with shipping cost. Arranged to send to oversea. Is it the reason they do not care about oversea customer? Because the oversea customers are not able to claim the money back? I'm really disappointed with online shop now.

I think I learn enough from megaray. I will not order any thing from oversea anymore.

Pokeymeg

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Boston, MA
I have no experience with Megaray, but for future reference, you can open disputes via paypal. Next time you do not receive something, Paypal will get your money back.

SulcataSquirt

5 Year Member
Missouri
It seems mega ray have been in over their heads with business and keeping up with their sales. I would just open a dispute with paypal to get your money back, would be alot easier than dealing with them. not bashing mega ray but seems like alot of people on this forum have had little to no luck with their service, tho when you do get a bulb the results are said to be good. Lets seem what others have to say.... Zoomed powersun uv bulbs may not be as good as them but I can send a blown blub to them without contacting them and have a new one back to my door in under a week (1 year warranty + amazing customer service is a win win situation for me) and personally I dont see any mega ray bulb growing my tort better than my powersun has. (This is just my option of megaray from what fellow memebers have said.) Tho my Zoomed experence is first hand. Good Luck

jaizei

Unknown Member