Not open for further replies.

bubbles01

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Corfu, Greece
As promised in Introductions thread - pics of my babies,

Fluffy - Hermanns
Bella - Greek
Wanderer - Hermanns (no individual pic, doesnt sit still long enough hence the name!)
New one - Greek, only had him 2 days, havent named him yet.

new one.JPGfluffy.JPGbella.JPGall 4.JPG

Hopefully I've got my identifications right - now is the time I find out I suppose!!

Helen

Last edited by a moderator:

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Very nice pictures! That looks like quite an accident that Fluffy had. Glad it didn't kill her. Your tortoises look very healthy.

bubbles01

5 Year Member
Corfu, Greece
Oh Thank You! That means a lot as I'm really new to this and have rescued my tortoises from various places over here in Greece. They can be found wild all over the island and my 4 were all in various states of bad health or unsuitable situations! Fluffy's shell is the issue with her, Bella was about to be run over by a tourist coach on the main road from Corfu Town! Wanderer has a very uneven shell, with little chunks out of it, looks like she's fallen down a cliff at some point, she was covered in mud and dirt, wouldnt eat and was terribly lethargic - now we cant keep up with her, and our latest one, we found 2 days ago has some awful areas on his legs where the scales have rubbed right down to pink skin. He's obviously been trying to escape from somewhere and couldnt get out.

Not sure how other members will feel about this, but all four of mine are house tortoises. They have the run of the place, as well as their own area for digging, scratching, eating, sleeping etc. We have had 5 eggs laid so far, not sure if by Bella or Fluffy but none of them were viable.