Red footed tortoise

Greg50

Location (City and/or State)
Richmond, Virginia
We have a five year old red footed turtle that we unfortunately can no longer care for. We are looking to rehome him to a good home. His name is Rocco and he is very friendly and social. I am sorry that we cannot continue to care for him. We are in Richmond, Virginia and would be happy to drive him to you if possible. This is my first time on this forum, so I am not sure how this works. If you are able to help out, my email is [email protected]. Best regards, Greg

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
Maybe I can take it and ship it to Maggie later? I am in North Chesterfield

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
FYI no information from Maggie or the person who posted.

Maggie3fan

5 Year Member
PacificNorthWest
I don't know @maggie3fan, or how I would get a tortoise to her. Ink, are you in North Chesterfield Va?
I have family that lives in Gloucester Va and they are coming to visit in the Spring....or I will pay for shipping also in the Spring when it's warmer. Why don't you pm me with what you want for the tort....age and sex? And are you in a hurry to get rid of it? maybe Ink can hold it for me if you need to get it gone quickly. I think I can get great references for you....but that one person is still in jail...lol

Lego man

5 Year Member
We are in coastal NC and have a Redfoot that we’ve had for several years. He has a 1500sf setup. That’s a lot of room for just one so we’d like to find him some friends. We would be willing to meet you somewhere since we are not real far away. I PMd you with more info

TimR

5 Year Member
Northern Virginia
Is you redfoot a confirmed male?
If it turns out to be a female, I would be interested. I am in Vienna, Virginia, but already have a male redfoot and a female yellowfoot. I would be willing to add another female, but not another male.

Thanks,
Tim

Lego man

5 Year Member