Tortsoise Forum goes Corporate

Status
Not open for further replies.

onarock

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Hawaii
Do you think that if the Forum continues to gain popularity that we will have to start navigating through the endless Zoo med and LLL reptile Ads to find the latest interesting post? I see theres an AT&T ad top right as I type?
-rock-

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
I'm really not the one to speak to this issue, because I have no knowledge of the why's and wherefore's, but...

It costs Josh money to have our forum up on a server. Plus, we used to share servers with others, but because we got so big we started having problems, and now we are on our own server, which costs more. The ads pay for the server space.

I have gotten pretty good at skipping over and ignoring them.

Az tortoise compound

5 Year Member
Arizona
ads? All I see are classifieds. Ha Ha! I don't mind ads as long as the topics and info I need are readily available. So far so good!

Josh

Ask questions, share answers, talk torts!
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Redlands, CA
I'd love to hear more feedback on this.

BethyB1022

5 Year Member
I don't find the ads to be a bother. I would much rather have to see a few ads then have to pay money for the forum. Keep up the good work Josh!

Len B

10 Year Member!
Southern Md - Northern Neck Va
The ads I see are 3 one line ads at top, and a nice ad for Tortoise Supply at the bottom of the last post, Never seen a pop up. No problem with the ads.

RV's mom

10 Year Member!
Phoenix, arizona
I really appreciate no fee for service on this forum. I skip thru the fluff of ads (OK, I do go and look at the pretty 'redfoot for sale' pictures) and don't mind the ads at all. Thank you for a very nice forum. And I find well thought out commentary - thank you all.

teri

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA