My Greek seems always hungry?!

Safarigirl77

I have a juvenile Greek. (I haven't had him very long and I'm still learning.) He seems happy and is active. He has quite the appetite! Which leads to my question. It seems like he wants to eat all day! I've been feeding him mostly a store bought spring mix. I do pick some clover, dandilion greens and various other weeds from the yard, which he really likes. (Unfortunately the stuff from the yard will be coming to an end, as I'm in Minnesota and it will be winter soon!) In addition I keep Mazuri pellets available moistened for him. He won't touch it (I've been giving him the calcium powder sprinkled on his food every other day also.)
He seems like he's constantly hungry all day. Is this normal? How often should he be eating? I know he's really just a baby but I feel like I'm feeding him all day long and he still looks for food!

Is he bored? I don't want to overfeed. But don't want him to be hungry either. Suggestions/ advice appreciated!

cmacusa3

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Bixby
I have a juvenile Greek. (I haven't had him very long and I'm still learning.) He seems happy and is active. He has quite the appetite! Which leads to my question. It seems like he wants to eat all day! I've been feeding him mostly a store bought spring mix. I do pick some clover, dandilion greens and various other weeds from the yard, which he really likes. (Unfortunately the stuff from the yard will be coming to an end, as I'm in Minnesota and it will be winter soon!) In addition I keep Mazuri pellets available moistened for him. He won't touch it (I've been giving him the calcium powder sprinkled on his food every other day also.)
He seems like he's constantly hungry all day. Is this normal? How often should he be eating? I know he's really just a baby but I feel like I'm feeding him all day long and he still looks for food!